Student Intranet Staff Intranet Accessibility Text Size: A  A  A
Unlocking Talent. Fulfilling Potential.


Computers for Beginners

IT is an essential skill empowering and connecting everyone in the digital age. Our Computers for Beginners and Introduction to Internet and Email courses provide the first steps into IT. For some people these first steps will be on Apple Mac’s or tablets such as iPads. After these first steps learners can develop skills such as social networking, using Skype and buying online. Confidence can then be developed in using business and creative software applications

 

    • Apple Mac Business - Basics
      B00708-161701 10:00 - 16:00 | 10/06/2017 | Sat | 1 wk | Fee: £38.00
    • Apple Mac Computers - Intermediate
      B00311-161703 15:30 - 17:30 | 07/06/2017 | Wed | 5 wks | Fee: £75.00
    • Apple Mac Computers - Introduction
      B00072-161703 16:00 - 18:00 | 19/04/2017 | Wed | 5 wks | Fee: £69.00
    • Computers & Internet - Beginners
      B00251-161703 15:00 - 17:00 | 02/05/2017 | Tue | 5 wks | Fee: £70.00
    • Computers & Internet - Beginners - Saturday
      B00252-161702 09:30 - 15:00 | 22/04/2017 | Sat | 3 wks | Fee: £103.00
    • Computers & Internet - Improvers
      B00218-161703 10:30 - 12:30 | 28/04/2017 | Fri | 5 wks | Fee: £75.00

      B00218-161704 10:30 - 12:30 | 16/06/2017 | Fri | 5 wks | Fee: £75.00
    • Computers - Beginners
      B00427-161703 15:30 - 17:30 | 20/04/2017 | Thu | 5 wks | Fee: £69.00

      B00427-161704 15:30 - 17:30 | 08/06/2017 | Thu | 5 wks | Fee: £69.00
    • Computers - Improvers Part 2
      B01137-161702 10:00 - 12:00 | 09/06/2017 | Fri | 5 wks | Fee: £60.00
    • Ebay - Introduction
      B00035-161702 15:30 - 18:30 | 06/06/2017 | Tue | 2 wks | Fee: £41.00
    • Microsoft Digital Literacy OCNLR Level 1
      B00594-161701 15:30 - 17:30 | 18/04/2017 | Tue | 10 wks | Fee: £132.00 | Conc: £0
    • Taster - Apple Mac Computers - Introduction
      B00895-161701 14:00 - 15:30 | 16/06/2017 | Fri | 1 wk | Fee: £20.00
    • Taster - Computers - Beginners
      B00165-161702 10:00 - 11:30 | 16/06/2017 | Fri | 1 wk | Fee: £10.00
    • Taster - Internet - Beginners
      B00166-161701 10:00 - 12:00 | 12/05/2017 | Fri | 1 wk | Fee: £10.00
    • Taster - iPad - Introduction
      B00894-161701 14:00 - 15:30 | 09/06/2017 | Fri | 1 wk | Fee: £15.00
    • Using an iPad - First Steps
      B00832-161701 13:00 - 15:00 | 30/06/2017 | Fri | 2 wks | Fee: £27.00
    • Using an iPad - Introduction
      B00826-161703 15:30 - 17:30 | 18/04/2017 | Tue | 5 wks | Fee: £69.00

      B00826-161704 15:30 - 17:30 | 06/06/2017 | Tue | 5 wks | Fee: £69.00
    • Using an iPad - Introduction - Intensive
      B00608-161702 09:30 - 15:00 | 21/04/2017 | Fri | 1 wk | Fee: £34.00

      B00608-161703 09:30 - 15:00 | 09/06/2017 | Fri | 1 wk | Fee: £34.00
    • Using Social Media - Getting Started
      B00833-161703 15:30 - 17:30 | 20/06/2017 | Tue | 2 wks | Fee: £27.00

| Back | Print | Top |


Learner Handbook 2016-17


Where we are

 

Advanced Learner Loans

 

Funding Your Course

 

Upcoming Events

 

which web course should i do

 

Hires Guide